• You are here:
  • Home »

Basketball through the bottom of hoop

If a player bounces a basketball such that it goes through the hoop from the ground up and then comes down through the hoop, is it a legal basket?

Comments for Basketball through the bottom of hoop

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Apr 02, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Goal Will Not Count.
by: Anonymous The goal will not count. From the NBA official rules:e. On the following infractions, the ball shall be awarded to the opposing team out-of-bounds on the nearest sideline at the free throw line extended:
(1) Three-seconds (offensive)
(2) Ball entering basket from belowOnce the basketball enters the hoop from the bottom the ball is dead.

Feb 05, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
I don’t believe so…
by: Joe Waters – webmaster Hey Thom,I don’t think the basket would count.I’ve never heard of it happening or seen it happen, so I can’t say for sure.[Home][Top DVDs][Basketball Forums]
[Free Newsletter][Featured Products]

 


Feb 05, 2008
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
help
by: Anonymous Any help on this would be appreciated.
Thanks.
Thom